top of page

God Really Exists (Come to Him)


Yesterday noon, I went to a barbershop to have my hair cut and my beard trimmed.


As the barber began to work, we began to have a good conversation.


We talked about so many things and on various subjects.


When we eventually touched on the subject of God, the barber said: "I don't believe that God exists."


"Why do you say that?" I asked.


"Well, you just have to go out in the street to realize that God doesn't exist. Tell me, if God exists, would there be so many sick people? Would there be abandoned children? If God existed, there would be neither suffering nor pain. I can't imagine loving a God who would allow all of these things."


Then I thought for a moment, but didn't respond because I didn't want to start an argument.


The barber finished his job and I left the shop. Just after I left the barbershop, I saw a man in the street with long, stringy, dirty hair and an untrimmed beard. He looked dirty and un-kept.


Then I turned back and entered the barber shop again and I said to the barber: "You know what? Barbers do not exist."


"How can you say that?" asked the surprised barber. "I am here, and I am a barber. And I just worked on you!"


"No! Not at all!" I exclaimed. "Barbers don't exist because if they did, there would be no people with dirty long hair and untrimmed beards, like that man outside."


"Ah, but barbers DO exist! What happens is, people do not come to me." He replied.


"Exactly!" affirmed Danie bhai. "That's the point! God, too, DOES exist! What happens is, people don't go to Him."


Come into the God's presence and be blessed. Amen!


Featured Posts
Search Posts By Categories
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
Share Post, Sharing is Caring.
GOD
BLESS
YOU
Share this post, sharing is Caring! And subscribe for new posts updates! And kindly give your comments!

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page