top of page

An Apple Theory

A day ago, my Islamic friend invited me for a dinner (at the end of his Roza fast day)


Meanwhile we were having meals together, I was sharing some bible words with my Islamic friend.


He argued with me for two and half hours attempting to prove that the resurrection of Jesus was false. He quoted scholar after scholar and book after book.


He concluded that since there was no such thing as the historical resurrection, the religious tradition of the church was groundless, emotional mumbo-jumbo... because it was based on a relationship with a risen Jesus, who, in fact never rose from the dead in any literal sense. He then asked if there were any questions.


I was just listening him completely, after about 30 seconds, I said, "I got one question"


He asked me what?


I simply took an apple from his dinner table and began to eat peacefully...


CRUNCH..MUNCH..(eating apple)

"Now, I ain't never read the books you all read..


CRUNCH..MUNCH..

"And I can't recite the Scriptures in the original Greek.."


CRUNCH..MUNCH..

"I don't know nothing about all your scientific reason.."


CRUNCH..MUNCH..(finished apple)

"All I wanna know is: This apple I just ate... was it bitter or sweet?"


My Islamic friend paused for a moment and answered in exemplary scholarly fashion...

"I cannot possibly answer that question, for I haven't tasted your apple."


I had dropped the core of the apple into the bin, and looked up at my friend and said calmly,

"Neither have you tasted my Jesus." ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Have you tasted Jesus?

"Taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him. If you have, rejoice in the hope of the resurrection that your faith in Him brings." (Psalms 34:8)



Featured Posts
Search Posts By Categories
No tags yet.
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Blogger Social Icon
Share Post, Sharing is Caring.
GOD
BLESS
YOU
Share this post, sharing is Caring! And subscribe for new posts updates! And kindly give your comments!

Subscribe for Updates

Congrats! You’re subscribed

bottom of page